Concerto - Bassoon and Piano

Catalog: BA11567-90

Regular Price: $32.95

On Sale for $21.42

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Concerto for Bassoon was the first solo wind concerto penned by the major Czech composer Jirí Pauer (1919-2007). It was composed in 1949 and after some re-working the final version was premiered in 1952 by Czech bassoonist Karel Bidlo and the Czech Philharmonic.

Although technically very demanding, the concerto is written with a detailed knowledge of the bassoon's character and possibilities, making full use of the instrument's wide range of expression.This edition adopts the musical text of the first print from 1967 (Supraphon), the solo part has been revised.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Allegro giocoso
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Composer/Author: Pauer, Jiri
Catalog Number: BA11567-90