Blessing of Light - Concert Band

Catalog: W-520

Price: $165.00


The Blessing of Light is the first movement in Symphony No. 1, Leunig's Prayer Book.  Each movment of the symphony was inspired by Four Prayers written by Australian poet Michael Leunig.  Movement titles are derived from each prayer that celebrate the arrival of a new season.  The subtitles from each movment are derived from the prayers themselves and take the audience on a journey through the cycle of life.

Concert Band, grade level 6 - score and parts included

Jodie Blackshaw ยท The Blessing of Light - Fanfare Edition

Publisher: Murphy Music
Composer/Author: Blackshaw, Jodie
Catalog Number: W-520