Groth Music home

Africata - Concert Band

Catalog: B1107

Regular Price: $55.00

On Sale for $44.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Exploring the rhythms and sounds of Africa, Quincy Hilliard uses some unusual percussion sounds as well as clapping and pencils hitting stands. A slow, lyrical section provides excellent opportunities to work on phrasing. The main theme then returns to build to a powerful and exciting conclusion. Perfect for the multicultural portion of your concert! Duration - 4:00

Concert Band, Grade level 2 - score and parts included

Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Hilliard, Quincy
Arranger/Editor: Quincy C. Hilliard
Catalog Number: B1107