In the Gathering Dark - Concert Band

Catalog: 09080

Regular Price: $70.00

On Sale for $56.00

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


"In the Gathering Dark is the first installment of an unofficial "Lord of the Rings" triptych. The title refers to a moment in the second film where, as two massive armies brace for a cataclysmic battle, a narrator reminds the audience that "in the gathering dark, the Ring’s power continues to grow." This struck me as a particularly vivid image: the gradual descent of darkness and dread. The music is largely minimalist (a pulse-based style developed by John Adams, Philip Glass, Steve Reich, and others), with explosive moments."

– Kimberly K. Archer

Concert Band, Grade level 3 - score and parts included

Publisher: C. Alan
Composer/Author: Archer, Kimberly
Catalog Number: 09080