Native Spirit Song Book Vol. 1 - Book and CD

Catalog: 531BOOK

Price: $22.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


This song book includes a collection of twenty Native American songs from various tribal backgrounds, plus "Amazing Grace". Odell Borg has collected these Native songs over a few years time and put them together in this first volume. This book is easy to use and, because of the various note combinations, it is a great tool to vary one's playing style. To learn the timing of the songs, the book includes a CD that plays short sections of all the songs in the three main keys of "A", "G" and "F#". The songs are written in both music notation and finger tablature, so if one does not read music just follow the fingering chart.

Table of Contents:
  • Zuni Sunrise Song
  • Wioste Olowan Tokiya
  • Sioux Spirit Dance
  • Forest Song
  • Peace Pact Song
  • Winnebago Love Song
  • Amazing Grace
  • Song of the World
  • Kiowa Love Song
  • Cheyenne Long Song
  • Lakota Love Song
  • Lullaby (Passamaquoddy)
  • Creek Lullaby
  • Zuni Sunset Song
  • Wind in the Pines
  • Pima Flute Song
  • Inkpata
  • Omaha Love Song
  • Papago Crop Sowing
  • Flute Song (Ojibway)
  • Deer Hunter Song
Publisher: High Spirits
Catalog Number: 531BOOK

Related Products: