At the Organ with Virgil Fox

Catalog: GB00710

Price: $19.76


A performer's edition of the most often performed organ works of the renowned Virgil Fox. This collection includes his markings, registrations and performance hints. 29 pieces are included ranging from chorale settings, Christmas music, transcriptions of choral and orchestral works.

Table of Contents:
  • Adagio from Vivaldi's "Concerto in D minor" J. S. Bach
  • Adagio Cantabile J. S. Bach
  • Arioso J. S. Bach
  • Cantabile Symphonique Camille Saint-Saëns
  • Come Sweetest Death J. S. Bach
  • Echo Noel Louis Claude D'Aquin
  • Fanfares from "Parsifal" Richard Wagner
  • Giga M. Enrico Bossi
  • Good King Wenceslas Traditional
  • Hallelujah Chorus (Messiah) G. F. Handel
  • In Dulci Jubilo Traditional
  • In Dulci Jubilo J. S. Bach
  • In Dulci Jubilo Franz Liszt
  • Joy to the World G. F. Handel
  • Libera Me (Requiem) Gabriel Fauré
  • Nocturne (Shylock) Gabriel Fauré
  • Noel Sue Les Flutes Louis Claude D'Aquin
  • Now Thank We All Our God J. S. Bach
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem Traditional
  • Pastoral Symphony (Messiah) G. F. Handel
  • Perpetuum Mobile Wilhelm Middleschulte
  • Rigaudon (Idomenee) Andre Campra
  • Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele J. S. Bach
  • Schmucke Dick, O Liebe Seele Johannes Brahms
  • Sheep May Safely Graze J. S. Bach
  • Silent Night Franz Gruber
  • Simple Gifts Traditional
  • The Star-Spangled Banner Traditional
  • Ye Sweet Retreat William Boyce
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Arranger/Editor: Virgil Fox
Catalog Number: GB00710
Pages: 144