Games, Vol. 10 - Piano Solo

Catalog: Z15150

Price: $26.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The piano series entitled Games, written from 1973 onwards, was conceived as a piano method. As the years went by, the series lost its didactic character, and it came to be seen as a document from Kurtág's workshop, offering a key to his grander symphonic, chamber and vocal works as well.

The tenth volume is divided into two parts: In the first half, earlier, hitherto unpublished pieces line up from Suite, written in 1943,to the 1980s, providing insight into the development of Kurtág's musical language. The second half includes pieces composed between 2002 and 2011. The movements, often aphorismic in their briefness, hide associations with various aspects of European music history.  Many of them are hommage or in memoriam pieces, or subjective personal messages to friends, colleagues, and beloved family members - and thereby to all music-loving people.

This publication is printed on high quality, durable paper made from renewable raw materials in an environmentally friendly way.

Publisher: EMB
Composer/Author: Kurtag, Gyorgy
Catalog Number: Z15150
Pages: 72