Starlight - Concert Band

Catalog: BB-815

Price: $100.00

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


"When looking up in the sky, the stars are ever so freeing. Filled with wonder and filled with hope, they are the sketches of the universe. With this lyrical piece, a melody is brought and it evolves into something stellar. I've written many pieces about the sky and this one has a different theme to it this time: What joys and wonders can a star and its light bring to a night sky. The opening clarinet is our first star and from the opening motif more stars beginning to show up until the climax where the sky is at its brightest. After the climax the sky begins to settle in for the end of the night- the stars begin to fade as the sun appears. This piece is an ode to the colors, the worries, and the joys of wonder."

-Katahj Copley

Concert Band, Grade level 4 - score and parts included
Duration - 5:00

Murphy Music Press ยท Starlight-Katahj Copley

Publisher: Murphy Music Press
Composer/Author: Copley, Katahj
Catalog Number: BB-815