In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

Jamey Aebersold Vol. 60 Book & CD - Freddie Hubbard

Catalog Number: V60DS

Price: $13.41

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Volume 60, Freddie Hubbard. Intermediate/advanced level. Eleven bandstand favorites composed and recorded by one of Jazz's greatest trumpet innovators. A different direction than most of our other play-a-longs in that many of the tunes incorporate new musical influences and styles such as rock, latin and fusion. A perfect set for anyone wishing to "spice up" their repertoire. A total of eight high-powered professional musicians back you up on this set in a variety of combinations to give every song a slightly different feel and make the whole set come alive! Rhythm section is Dan Haerle or Mark Levine-Piano; Todd Coolman or John Goldsby-Bass; Ed Soph or Barry Ries- Drums.

Table of Contents:
  • Birdlike
  • Coral Keys
  • Crisis
  • Dear John
  • Gibraltar
  • Lament for Booker
  • Little Sunflower
  • Pensativa
  • Red Clay
  • Sky Dive
  • Up Jumped Spring

  • Publisher: Aebersold
    Composer/Author: Hubbard, Freddie
    Catalog Number: V60DS