Symphony No. 3 "JFK" - Concert Band

Catalog: WB268

Regular Price: $125.00

On Sale for $100.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Symphony No. 3 "JFK"

for Concert Band Grade 6

Andrew Boysen's Symphony No. 3 "JFK" honors the life of the great U.S. president John Fitzgerald Kennedy. In one continuous movement, the symphony's sections depicts several aspects of his life: "P.T. 109," "Ask not what your country," "November 22, 1963" and "John-John." In addition to the battery of inventive percussion, the composer calls for a Solo Violin and a Boy Soprano to tell the story.

Includes score and parts

A Conservatory Edition from Kjos

Publisher: Kjos
Composer/Author: Boysen, Andrew
Catalog Number: WB268