Groth Music home

SMASH, The Music of - Concert Band

Catalog: 39549

Regular Price: $75.00

On Sale for $60.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


The music of SMASH is rich and colorful. From the brilliant songwriting team of Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, the television show chronicles the life and times of mega-star Marilyn Monroe during the creation of a Broadway musical based on her story, is the core of the hugely successful NBC musical drama. Titles from the first season include "Secondhand White Baby Grand," "Let's Be Bad," "Don't Forget Me," "The 20th Century Fox Mambo," and "Let Me Be Your Star." This stirring arrangement is sure to provide a "smashing" Broadway-style performance! (4:15)

Table of Contents:
  • Secondhand White Baby Grand
  • Let's Be Bad
  • Don't Forget Me
  • The 20th Century Fox Mambo
  • Let Me Be Your Star
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Belwin
Composer/Author: Shaiman, Marc
Artist: SMASH Cast
Arranger/Editor: Scott, Jason
Catalog Number: 39549
Pages: 242