Easy Concert Pieces, Volume 1 (Book/CD) Violin and Piano

Catalog: 49019570

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


For use in lessons or for your first concert performances, this edition comes with a separate pull-out part for the violin while the book contains the piano accompaniments. Easy Concert Pieces for Violin and Piano is made up of easy and well-known solo pieces from the Renaissance to the modern era, carefully selected according to technical and musical demands. All the pieces can be played in first position. Besides original compositions, there are readily playable arrangements of classical masterpieces such as Vivaldi's Four Seasons, Handel's Firework Music or Mozart's Magic Flute and modern compositions from the world of pop, jazz, spirituals, Bossa Nova and tango. Recordings and backing tracks for all the pieces are included on the accompanying CD. The series is continued with Volume 2, which presents an arrangement of intermediate-level pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • Pavane (Luis Milan)
  • Prelude (Marc-Antoine Charpentier)
  • Air (Gottfried Finger)
  • Rondeau (Purcell)
  • Loure (Pierre de Paepen)
  • Un peu gay (Francois Duval)
  • Allegro from "Spring" (Vivaldi)
  • Allgro from "Autumn" (Vivaldi)
  • Allegro (Telemann)
  • Aria from "The Peasant Cantata" (J.S. Bach)
  • Minuet from "The Watermusic" (Handel)
  • Andante (Haydn)
  • Aria "Der Vogelfanger bin ich ja" from "The Magic Flute" (Mozart)
  • Ode to Joy (Beethoven)
  • Lullaby (Schubert)
  • Watchman's Song (Grieg)
  • Andante (Elgar)
  • Andante (Elgar)
  • To a Wild Rose (MacDowell)
  • Morning Stroll (Gretchaninoff)
  • Joker (Gretchaninoff)
  • Andante (Orff)
  • Playsong(Orff)
  • Evening Twilight (Jurgen Moser)
  • Song for Friends (Peter Mohrs)
  • Windsong (Koeppen)
  • Like a Bird (Daniel Kemminer)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Mohrs, Peter
Catalog Number: 49019570
Pages: 39

Related Products: