Monsters of Myth - Symphonic Band

Catalog: B1555

Regular Price: $95.00

On Sale for $76.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Monsters of Myth

for Symphonic Band Grade 4

Quasimodo, Sasquatch and the Loch Ness Monster come to life in this three-movement work based on creatures of lore. Intense, swirling passages enhance bold melodies that bring each creature to life. Opportunities for solo and small group playing are contrasted against powerful ensemble lines while expansive percussion writing provides dramatic impact and driving rhythms that heighten each creature’s story. A stellar programmatic work that provides a unique change of pace to any concert!

Includes score and parts

Duration: ca. 6:00

Table of Contents:
  • I. Quasimodo (Bells for a Celebration)
  • II. Sasquatch (Last Defender of the Forest)
  • III. Nessie (A Chase around the Loch)
Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: Weller, Travis J.
Catalog Number: B1555