Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 109 - Alto Sax and Piano

Catalog: AL19256

Price: $26.99

In Stock

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Alexander Glazunov's Alto Saxophone Concerto was written in 1934 for Sigurd Rascher and was Glazunov's last completed work.  The person named as co-composer in this edition, "A. Petiot," was a business manager for Glazunov who had no role in composing the work.  Glazunov supervised the work through the publication process, with one of the first printed copies being delivered to his door on the day of his death, March 21, 1936.

The cadenza printed in the solo part is Glazunov's revision of his original cadenza.  Composed for accompaniment by string orchestra, this version has a piano accompaniment. 

Sample Pages
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Glazunov, Alexander
Arranger/Editor: Petiot, A.
Catalog Number: AL19256
Pages: 22

Related Products: