Gypsy Rondo - Brass Quintet and Concert Band

Catalog: CB16307

Regular Price: $70.00

On Sale for $56.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Gypsy Rondo

for Brass Quintet and Band

Haydn is best known for his symphonies but his chamber music is also excellent. He wrote several piano trios and the best known of these is the G major trio with its so-called Gypsy Rondo. The fun technical lines, originally in the piano and violin, are split among the brass quintet. The band parts are very light and straightforward which allows for some rest on a long concert.

Includes score and parts

Grade 3. Duration: 2:00

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Haydn, Franz Joseph
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CB16307