Presidential Suite - Concert Band

Catalog: 04004715

Regular Price: $75.00

On Sale for $60.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Presidential Suite

for Concert Band Grade 3.5

Commissioned by the Virginia Band and Orchestra Directors Association to commemorate its 75th anniversary, Presidential Suite recognizes the rich historical heritage of Virginia, particularly as the birthplace of eight United States presidents. Using a suite format, the work focuses on three of the founding fathers. The first movement, "Mount Vernon," is a serene musical impression of the home of George Washington. "Monticello" is the second movement and portrays the stately style of music typical of Thomas Jefferson's time. The suite concludes with "Montpelier," the home of James Madison, and uses bold and majestic motifs to portray the broad and magnificent landscape of Madison's estate.

Dur: ca. 5:30

Includes score and parts

Table of Contents:
  • I. Mount Vernon
  • II. Monticello
  • III. Montpelier
Audio Sample
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Oare, Michael
Catalog Number: 04004715