In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

16 Bar Pop/Rock Audition - Woman's Edition

Catalog Number: 00001215

Price: $20.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Many large theatre auditions call for a 16-bar excerpt, and sometimes specifically request pop/rock songs. This book unprecedentedly answers that need. Beyond theatre, this volume will be useful for other audition calls requiring a brief song. Each volume includes great songs from the 1950s to the 21st century. Each excerpt has been given a thoughtful and effective form.

Table of Contents:
  • (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman
  • Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
  • Ain't No Other Man
  • All By Myself
  • All My Loving
  • All Through the Night
  • Alone
  • Anyone Who Had a Heart
  • Band of Gold
  • Beautiful
  • Before Your Love
  • Breakaway
  • Breaking Free
  • Breaking Up is Hard to Do
  • Can't Help Falling in Love
  • Crazy
  • Crazy on You
  • Dancing in the Street
  • Dedicated to the One I Love
  • Don't Cry Out Loud
  • Don't Stop
  • Eight Days a Week
  • Ever Ever After
  • Every Breath You Take
  • Fire and Ice
  • Girl's Night Out
  • Girls Just Want to Have Fun
  • Give Me All Night
  • Heatwave (Love is Like a Heatwave)
  • Here You Come Again
  • Hero
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Holding Out for a Hero
  • Hopelessly Devoted to You
  • How Am I Supposed to Live Without You
  • I Can't Make You Love Me
  • I Feel the Earth Move
  • I Need You
  • I Say a Little Prayer
  • I Wanna Love You Forever
  • I Will
  • I Will Always Love You
  • I Will Remember You
  • I'll Be There
  • I'll Stand By You
  • I'm a Believer
  • If I Can't Have You
  • If I Fell
  • Imagine
  • In My Life
  • It's All Wrong, But It's All Right
  • It's So Easy
  • It's Too Late
  • Let it Be
  • Listen
  • Love Will Keep Us Together
  • Love You I Do
  • Moment Like This
  • More Today Than Yesterday
  • My Father
  • My Guy
  • One Fine Day
  • Piece of My Heart
  • Power of Love
  • Reflection
  • Remember Me This Way
  • River Deep - Mountain High
  • Save the Best for Last
  • Saving All My Love for You
  • So Far Away
  • Solitaire
  • Somebody to Love
  • Something to Talk About
  • Sometimes When We Touch
  • Superstar
  • Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  • These Dreams
  • Thing Called Love (Are You Ready for This Thing Called Love)
  • This Ain't a Love Song
  • Time After Time
  • True Colors
  • Unfaithful
  • Walk On By
  • Want Ads
  • We've Only Just Begun
  • What About Love?
  • What Am I to You
  • When There Was Me and You
  • When Will I Be Loved
  • Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  • Where the Boys Are
  • Why Do Fools Fall in Love
  • Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?
  • Without You
  • Wouldn't it Be Nice
  • You Can't Hurry Love
  • You Keep Me Hangin' On
  • You Learn
  • You Raise Me Up
  • You'll Be in My Heart (Pop Version)

  • Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Dansicker, Michael
    Catalog Number: 00001215
    Pages: 184