Idee Fixe (from Symphony No. 1 "Zeppelin") - Concert Band

Catalog: 44010400

Regular Price: $98.00

On Sale for $49.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Idée Fixe
(First Movement from the Zeppelin Symphony -- Symphony No. 1)

for Concert Band Grade 5

Written to celebrate the Zeppelin-Foundation's centennial, Thomas Doss' first symphony represents the passionate history of the world's most renowned airship. Throughout his contrasting score, Thomas Doss has captured Count von Zeppelin's obsession and the subsequent realization of his dream of producing a "flying cigar!" The first movement describes how passionate Count von Zeppelin was about his idea and the vision that got hold of him. Towards the end of the movement the music swells to a pictorial image of the count, in which he sees the ship floating above himself.

Duration: 8:05

Includes score and parts

Audio Sample
Publisher: Mitropa
Composer/Author: Doss, Thomas
Catalog Number: 44010400