Suite Francaise - Young Band

Catalog: 04001818

Regular Price: $70.00

On Sale for $56.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Suite Francaise

for Concert Band Grade 3

Milhaud, who was originally commissioned to write this work for American concert bands in war-torn 1945, employed folk tunes from the French provinces, in hopes of sharing some of the rich culture with the Americans, who so valiantly defended his native land from the Nazis.

This abridged edition for young bands includes three of the original five movements: "Normandie," "Alsace-Lorraine," and "Provence."

Duration: 6:40

Includes score and parts

From Hal Leonard's MusicWorks series

Audio Sample
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Milhaud, Darius
Arranger/Editor: Higgins, John
Catalog Number: 04001818