Rise of the Phoenix - Concert Band

Catalog: CB14260

Regular Price: $75.00

On Sale for $60.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Rise of the Phoenix

for Concert Band Grade 3.5

Rise of the Phoenix is a bold overture with some unique and colorful sounds. After a short introduction, it is set in three main sections. The first part - a build up of short rhythmic figures all using the major pentatonic scale. This pays homage to the ancient Chinese roots of the phoenix legend. The second section is smooth and lyrical in nature providing an opportunity to showoff an oboist (cued in other voices as well). The fire is definitely felt in the third section as a shifting 7/8 rhythm starts the build to a new soaring phoenix theme on top of some great driving lines in the low woodwinds and brass.

Duration: 5:00

Includes score and parts

Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CB14260