Solo Pieces for the Advanced Descant/Soprano Recorder

Catalog: 98175

Price: $9.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


A collection of repertoire adapted and composed for the more advanced musician. All pieces are arranged for descant/soprano recorder with piano accompaniment. Selections include works by Brahms, Schubert, Ravel, Grieg, Massenet and more.

Table of Contents:
  • Mozart, W. A.: Andante (KV 315)
  • Grieg, Edvard: Anitra's Dance (from "Peer Gynt")
  • Brahms, Johannes: Hungarian Dance No. 5
  • Puscoiu, Costel: In Old Style
  • Massenet, Jules: Meditation for Thais
  • Dvorak, Antonin: Slavonic Dance, Op. 72, No. 2
  • Tchaikovsky, P. I.: Melody, Op. 42, No. 3
  • Monti, Vittorio: Czardas
  • Puscoiu, Costel: The Flying Lesson
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Puscoiu, Costel
Catalog Number: 98175
Pages: 72