4 Sonatinas - Piano Solo

Catalog: PL119

Regular Price: $7.95

On Sale for $5.57

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


A student of Mozart, Attwood’s compositions have been described as having a “feeling for melodic shape” and “beautifully tasteful organization of harmony” much of which is due to the influence of his mentor. Perfect for the late elementary/early-intermediate keyboard student, his works are easier than his contemporaries such as Clementi and Haydn but provide a musically satisfying and authentic introduction to classical style. This detailed folio includes an informative foreword by noted piano pedagogue and editor LeAnn House and exercises to help the student with hand positioning. Great material for recitals!

Table of Contents:
  • Sonatina No. 1 in G Major
  • Sonatina No. 2 in C Major
  • Sonatina No. 3 in F major
  • Sonatina No. 4 in D major
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Attwood, Thomas
Catalog Number: PL119
Pages: 24