Exultation - Trumpet Sextet

Catalog: TE11198

Price: $18.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

"Exultation" is an adaptation of an earlier work by the composer entitled "Euphoric Dance," which was written for brass quintet. This energetic composition mirrors the joyous dance-like character of "Euphoric Dance." The combination of mixed meter, modal writing, agile fingering, and various timbre changes generated through different trumpets and mute changes provides not only a challenge for the trumpet performers, but creates a work that is fun to perform and enjoyable to hear. "Exultation" is a composition that is perfect for both competition and engaging concert programs.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Byrd, Richard
Catalog Number: TE11198
Pages: 44