92 Progressive Exercises, Op. 60, Volume 1 (Nos. 1-57) - Cello

Catalog: ED22371

Price: $18.89

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


92 Progressive Exercises, Op. 60

Book 1 (Nos. 1-57)

The studies by Friedrich August Kummer are perfect for music lessons, particularly because of their accompaniment of a second violoncello. They are characterized by a very systematic arrangement, cleverly introduce the circle of fifths and offer exercises atall levels of difficulty.

The studies originally come from the appendix to Kummer's Celloschule für den ersten Unterricht Op. 60. In this new edition, they are for the first time published completely in two volumes as 92 progressive studies. The present edition is based on the first edition published in 1839 (Verlag Friedrich Hofmeister, Leipzig) and has essentially adopted the original fingerings and bowing indications. For better readability, the number of fingerings has been slightly reduced.

Volume 1 is intended for beginner and intermediate lessons. Volume 2 focusses on the musical performance of the advanced pupil.

Friedrich August Kummer (1797-1879) was a pupil of Friedrich Dotzauer and Bernhard Romberg and later trained famous cellists like Julius Goltermann or Bernhard Cossmann.

Includes a second cello accompaniment part. In score format.

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Kummer, Friedrich A.
Arranger/Editor: Muller-Runte, Martin
Catalog Number: ED22371
Pages: 41

Related Products: