Schott Recorder Consort Anthology Vol. 1 - 15th Century

Catalog: ED12387

Price: $18.86

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology presents a wealth of music from the fifteenth to the seventeenth centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles, there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces.

The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts. The complete series of 6 volumes includes 136 Renaissance pieces with notes on sources, editorial technique and interpretation.

Volume I: Music of the Fifteenth Century contains a valuable introduction to the series and to the art of consort playing. 2-4 recorders: Descant/Soprano, Treble/Alto, Tenor, and Bass recorders in various combinations.

Table of Contents:
  • Introduction
  • Notes
  • G. Binchois: De plus en plus (ATT)
  • R. Morton: L'Homme armé (SAT)
  • W. Frye: Ave Regina (ATT)
  • G. Dufay: Se la face ay pale (SAT)
  • Anonymous: Dindiridin (AAT)
  • J. Ockeghem: Petite Camusette (SATT)
  • Anonymous: L'Aultre Jour (ATT)
  • J. Prioris: Consumo la mia vita (ATT)
  • J. Martini: La Martinella (SAT)
  • Anonymous: La Spanga in re (STB)
  • J. des Prés: Kyrie (Missa La sol fa re mi) (ATTB)
  • P. de la Rue: Pleni sunt coeli (SA)
  • Anonymous: Filles a marier (SATB)
  • Anonymous: Dit le Burguygnon (SATB)
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Thomas, Bernard
Catalog Number: ED12387
Pages: 44