Schott Recorder Anthology Vol 5. - German & Dutch Music

Catalog: ED12391

Regular Price: $20.95

On Sale for $8.38

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Schott Recorder Consort Anthology presents a wealth of music from the fifteenth to the seventeenth centuries. Although the bulk of the collection is laid out for a variety of four-part ensembles there are also duets and trios, as well as five- and six-part pieces.

The repertoire includes both original instrumental works and transcriptions of vocal pieces. There are lively and stately dances, fantasias, and arrangements of expressive madrigals, catchy chansons and more restrained religious pieces; all are chosen for their effective realization by recorder consorts. The complete 6-volume series includes 136 pieces for ensembles of 2-6 recorders.

Volume 5: German & Dutch Music includes 21 pieces for 3-6 recorders, in various combinations of soprano/descant, alto/treble, tenor, and bass:

  • Anonymous: Der Vöglein Art (SAT) 
  • Anonymous: Ich sachs eins mals I/II (ATB/AAT) 
  • J. Barbireau: Een frolic wesen 
  • H. Buchner: Le Spania in re (SAT)
  • H. Isaac: Süsser Vater 
  • H. Finck: Sauff aus und machs nit lang (SAAT)
  • Anonymous: Myn morghen ghaf (SATB)
  • L. Senfl: Wohl kommen der Mai (SATT) 
  • L. Senfl: Patientiam muess ich han (SATB) 
  • L. Senfl: Oho, so geb der Mann ein Pfenning 
  • Anonymous: Heth sold ein meskin gain im wim (SATT)
  • Anonymous: Hertz Mut und Gir (SAT)
  • Anonymous: Der Appenzeller Kureyen (SA)
  • I. de Vento: Entlaubet ist der Walde (SAT) 
  • L. Lechner: Gott b'hüte dich (AATB)
  • H. Waelrant: Als ick u vinde (SATB) 
  • H.L. Hassler: Mein Hertz dass mir hast gestohlen (SATT)
  • M. Praetorius: Wachet auf (AAB)
  • H.L. Hassler: Canzon (SATB) 
  • M. Franck: Intrada (SSATTB) 
  • B. Greep: Galliard (SSATB)

Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Bernard Thomas
Catalog Number: ED12391
Pages: 36