Meditative Moments (Book/CD) - Violin and Piano

Catalog: 00-44285

Price: $23.39

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Meditative Moments features 14 beautiful and melodic pieces for solo violin and piano that will inspire peaceful meditation and are perfect for many occasions, this album is a must-have for every professional violinist. Selected for solemn and thoughtful times such as religious ceremonies, funerals, and weddings, the pieces range from Baroque through to the 20th century. Though perfect for professionals---especially for those last-minute calls---each piece has been carefully arranged so that intermediate level players will find them very accessible. The included CD can serve as a model to assist learning. Recording artists are Jeanne Preucil Rose---a first violinist with the Cleveland Orchestra, and Kathryn Brown---head of the Piano Department at the Cleveland Institute of Music. The arrangements are by Doris Preucil is a well-respected teacher and arranger of the Suzuki Viola School.

Table of Contents:
  • Amazing Grace - Traditional
  • Pie Jesu from Requiem - Gabriel Faure
  • Last Spring, Op. 34 No. 2 - Edvard Grieg
  • Andante from Solo Sonata in A minor - J. S. Bach
  • Panis Angelicus - Cesar Franck
  • Air from Suite No. 3 in D major - J. S. Bach
  • Andante from Symphony No. 5 "Reformation" - Felix Mendelssohn
  • Come Unto Him from Messiah - G. F. Handel
  • Ave verum corpus, KV 618 - W. A. Mozart
  • Adagio - Giuseppe Tartini
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - J. S. Bach
  • Bist du bei mir - J. S. Bach
  • Arioso - J. S. Bach
  • Ave Maria - Bach/Gounod
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Preucil, Doris
Catalog Number: 00-44285
Pages: 64