Violin Star 2: Student Book (Book/CD) - Violin Solo

Catalog: 9781860969003

Price: $15.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Violin Star is a three-book series offering beginner violinists a refreshing and inspirational choice of pieces to help build confidence and musical skills. The repertoire is imaginatively tailored to develop specific techniques through an exciting range of musical styles.

This Student's book contains the solo violin parts, along with colourful illustrations, activities and a playalong CD. The Accompaniment book, available separately, includes piano and violin accompaniments for every piece.

Table of Contents:
  • Gypsy Fiddle - Edward Huws Jones
  • Floating By - Edward Huws Jones
  • Havana Breeze - Edward Huws Jones
  • Dancing Master - 17th-century English
  • Ride on a Quad Bike - Edward Huws Jones
  • Spring Song - Hungarian
  • Beethoven Boogie - L. van Beethoven
  • Jingle Bells - Pierpont
  • Pachelbel's Canon - Johann Pachelbel
  • Morning Has Broken - Scottish
  • Caribbean Moonlight - Edward Huws Jones
  • Old-Time Waltz - English
  • Ukulele Sam - Edward Huws Jones
  • Action Hero! - Edward Huws Jones
  • Action Hero! Improvisation - Edward Huws Jones
  • Buzz, Buzz, Buzz - Hoffmann von Fallersleben
  • Harpist's Fingers - Welsh
  • North Country Lass - 17th-century English
  • Sweet Dreams - Edward Huws Jones
  • Meha's Song - South Indian
  • Joh Ryan's Polka - Irish
  • Jewish Dance - Klezmer
  • Lullaby - C. M. von Weber
  • Galliard - Susato
  • Bourree from Limousin - French
  • Hen-Coop Rag - Edward Huws Jones
  • Duke of Lorraine's March - 17th-century English
  • Little Brown Jug - J. Winner
  • Hand in Hand - W. A. Mozart
  • Greek Wedding - Greek
  • Casey Jones - North American
  • Boat to Inverie - Edward Huws Jones
Publisher: ABRSM
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Huws Jones, Edward
Catalog Number: 9781860969003
Pages: 28

Related Products: