Royal Conservatory Violin Orchestral Excerpts (2013)

Catalog: VE41U

Price: $34.95

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. This progressive collection of standard Violin Orchestral Excerpts is an excellent resource for assessment or audition preparation. With the inclusion of both symphonic and chamber orchestra passages, students from Levels 7 through Associate Diploma gain exposure to some of the most compelling Orchestral Excerpts written for violin in a variety of genres and styles.

Table of Contents:
  • Handel: "Symphony" from Overture to Messiah, HWV 56
  • Mozart, W. A.: Symphony No. 29 in A major, K. 201: I
  • Haydn: Symphony No. 49 in F minor, Hob 1:49 ("La passione"): II
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67: II
  • Bizet: Carmen Suite No. 1: V
  • Haydn: String Quartet in C major, Hob. III:29 ("The Bird"): I
  • Mendelssohn: String Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 12: II
  • Elgar: Serenade for String Orchestra, Op. 20: I, II
  • Bach, J. S.: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048: III
  • Mozart, W. A.: Symphony No. 25 in G minor, K. 183: I
  • Saint-Saens: Le carnival des animaux, XIV: Final
  • Haydn: Symphony No. 94 in G major, Hob. I:94 ("Surprise"): II
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36: III, IV
  • Grieg: Holberg Suite, Op. 40: I, IV
  • Mozart, W. A.: String Quartet in D minor, K. 421: I, III
  • Haydn: Symphony No. 104 in D major, Hob. I:104 ("London"): I, II
  • Rossini: Overture to La gazza ladra
  • Dvorak: Serenade for Strings in E major, Op. 22: II
  • Mozart, W. A.: Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550: I, IV
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21: III, IV
  • Britten: Purcell Variations from The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
  • Beethoven: String Quartet in C minor, Op. 18 No. 4: IV
  • Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14: I, II
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125: II, III
  • Mozart, W. A.: Overture to Die Zauberflote, K. 260
  • Weber: Overture to Oberon, J 306
  • Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68: I
  • Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings, Op. 48: I
  • Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 in A major, Op. 90 ("Italian"): I
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36: I, II, IV
  • Dvorak: String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 ("American"): I
  • Strauss: Don Juan, Op. 20
  • Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98: IV
  • Smetana: Overture to The Bartered Bride
  • Mendelssohn: Incidental Music to A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 21: I
  • Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1, Op. 25 ("Classical"): I, II, IV
  • Mozart, W. A.: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major, K.54: I, IV
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5, Op. 47: I
  • Schumann, R.: Symphony No. 2 in C major, Op. 61: II
  • Rimsky-Korsakov: Capriccio espagnol, Op. 34: I, III, IV, V
  • Beethoven: Missa Solemnis, Op. 123: Sanctus
  • Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake Suite: IV
  • Strauss, Richard: Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme Suite, Op. 60: IV
  • Schubert: String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D 810 ("Death and the Maiden"): I, IV
  • Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade, Op. 35: I, III, IV
  • Schoenberg: Verklaerte Nacht, Op. 4
Publisher: RCM Publishing
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: VE41U
Pages: 95