100 Hymns for Cello and Guitar

Catalog: MB30702

Regular Price: $19.99

On Sale for $13.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


100 Hymns for Cello and Guitar

with Suggested Chordal Accompaniment

100 Hymns for Cello and Guitar is a collection of all-time favorite hymns arranged for cello solo with suggested written chordal accompaniment. Fingerstyle guitar and strum styles are indicated on each solo and capo chords are presented where appropriate. Other chordal instrumentalists can also use the written material. The repertoire spans centuries and represents a wonderful assortment of solos which may be used as preludes or offertories throughout the various seasons in the church year.

Table of Contents:
  • Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • Abide with Me
  • Adoro Devote
  • Ah, Holy Jesus, How Have You Offended
  • All Creatures of Our God and King
  • All Glory, Laud, and Honor
  • All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name
  • All Praise to You, My God This Night
  • Alleluia! Sing to Jesus
  • Am I Born to Die?
  • And Can It Be
  • Be Thou My Vision
  • Beneath the Cross of Jesus
  • Bread of the World
  • Breathe on Me, Breath of God
  • Christ Be in My Heart
  • Christ Is Made the Sure Foundation
  • Christ the Lord Has Risen Today
  • Come Ye Faithful, Raise the Strain
  • Come Ye Sinners, Poor and Wretched
  • Come, Christians, Join to Sing
  • Come, Holy Spirit
  • Come, Thou Almighty King
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Come, Ye Disconsolate
  • Come, Ye Thankful People, Come
  • Crown Him with Many Crowns
  • Dear Lord and Father of Mankind
  • Doxology
  • Fairest Lord Jesus
  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • For All the Saints
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • Glorious Things of Thee Are Spoken
  • Glory Be to Jesus
  • Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
  • Hail the Day That Sees Him Rise
  • He Is Risen
  • Here, O My Lord
  • Holy God, We Praise Your Name
  • Holy, Holy, Holy
  • Hosanna, Loud Hosanna
  • How Sweet the Name of Jesus Sounds
  • I Love Thy Kingdom, Lord
  • I Want to Walk as a Child of the Light
  • I Will Arise and Go to Jesus
  • Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise
  • In the Cross of Christ I Glory
  • It Is Well with My Soul
  • Jesus Calls Us
  • Jesus Shall Reign
  • Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
  • Land of Rest (Jerusalem, My Happy Home)
  • Lead On, O King Eternal
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
  • Lo! He Comes, with Clouds Descending
  • Lord, Speak to Me
  • Love Divine
  • My Hope Is Built on Nothing Less
  • My Jesus, I Love Thee
  • Now Thank We All Our God
  • O God, Our Help in Ages Past
  • O God, We Praise Thee
  • O Master, Let Me Walk with Thee
  • O Praise Ye the Lord!
  • O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
  • O Savior, Rend the Heavens Wide
  • O Worship the King
  • Oh, for a Thousand Tongues to Sing
  • Oh, the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus
  • Praise My Soul, the King of Heaven
  • Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
  • Rejoice, O Pure in Heart
  • Rejoice, the Lord Is King
  • Shall We Gather at the River
  • Sing Praise to God Who Reigns Above
  • Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart
  • Star of the County Down (The Mighty God with Power Speaks)
  • Thaxted (O God Beyond All Praising)
  • Church's One Foundation
  • Day Is Past and Gone
  • God of Abraham Praise
  • King of Love My Shepherd Is
  • Lord Is My Shepherd
  • Lord Our God Is Clothed with Might
  • Lord's My Shepherd
  • Lord's Supper
  • Spacious Firmament on High
  • Strife Is O'er, the Battle Done
  • Wedding Feast of Cana
  • Thine Is the Glory
  • This Is My Father's World
  • Veni Redemptor gentium
  • Watchman, Tell Us of the Night
  • Wayfarin' Stranger
  • We Gather Together
  • Were You There?
  • When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  • When Jesus Left His Father's Throne
  • What Wondrous Love
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB30702
Pages: 132