21 Pieces for Violin and Guitar

Catalog: 00-0295S

Price: $6.25

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Scored by Thomas F. Heck for solo violin with classical guitar accompaniment, this collection includes pieces from Volumes 1-3 of the Suzuki Violin School. Heck, a guitarist and Suzuki parent, intended the arrangements to serve as interesting alternative accompaniments to the Violin School repertoire. The contrapuntal interest and enriched timbral possibilities of the violin-with-guitar combination result in unusually appealing chamber music performance pieces suited for young musicians. The intermediate to advanced level classical guitar notation is supplemented by chord symbols to enable non-classically trained guitarists to accompany the violin line.

Table of Contents:
  • Shinichi Suzuki - Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star Theme and Variations
  • Folk Song - Song of the Wind
  • Folk Song - Go Tell Aunt Rhody
  • Folk Song - O Come, Little Children
  • Folk Song - May Song
  • T. H. Bayly - Long, Long Ago
  • Shinichi Suzuki - Allegro
  • J. S. Bach - Three Minuets from Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach
  • G. F. Handel - Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus
  • F. J. Gossec - Gavotte
  • J. S. Bach - Musette, Gavotte II or the Musette from English Suite III in G Minor for Klavie
  • J. Brahms - Waltz, Op. 39, No. 15
  • N. Paganini - Theme from Witches' Dance
  • L. van Beethoven - Minuet in G, Wo0 10, No. 2
  • L. Boccherini - Minuet from Quintet in E
  • A. Dvorak - Humoresque, Op. 101, No. 7
  • P. Martini - Gavotte
  • J. S. Bach - Gavotte I and II in D from Air for the G String
  • J. S. Bach - Minuets, BWV Anh. 114 & BWV Anh. 115
Sample Pages
Publisher: Suzuki
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Heck, Thomas
Catalog Number: 00-0295S
Pages: 40