Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4 (CST). In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Dance Suite from Terpsichore - Young Band

Catalog Number: CB18353

Price: $70.00

On Sale for $56.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Dance Suite from Terpsichore

Terpsichore is a collection of over 300 instrumental dance pieces by Michael Praetorius to which there were no instruments specified on the score. As a result these pieces have been performed by many combinations of woodwind, brass, and string instruments over the years.

Four of these short pieces have been selected and orchestrated here for winds and percussion. Different consorts or families of instruments have been featured to contrast each other in range, timbre, volume, or character.

For Concert Band Grade 2.5

Includes score and parts. Duration: 7:20

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Praetorius, Michael
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CB18353