Slava! - Concert Band

Catalog: 48024323

Regular Price: $85.00

On Sale for $68.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.



for Concert Band Grade 4

Composed for Mstislav (Slava) Rostropovich and the National Symphony Orchestra, this exciting, yet brief overture received it's premiere performance in 1977. Constructed using two contrasting themes that are combined near the end, Slava! is adapted here by Robert Longfield with key and range considerations for school ensembles, but still retaining the energy and authenticity of the original.

Duration 3:05

Includes score and parts

Audio Sample
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Bernstein, Leonard
Arranger/Editor: Longfield, Robert
Catalog Number: 48024323