Groth Music home

Cello Collection: Intermediate-Advanced (Book/Audio) - Cello and Piano

Catalog: 50486149

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The Cello Collection -- Intermediate to Advanced Level

This collection presents staples of the standard cello literature appropriate for advanced high school or college players.

The book includes online access to recordings of full demonstrations and piano accompaniments for download or streaming. Recordings feature Joseph Johnson (cello) and Judit Jaimes (piano).

Table of Contents:
  • Suite for Unaccompanied Violoncello No. 1, BWV 1007 - J. S. Bach
  • Adagio from Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 6 - Samuel Barber
  • Sonata for Piano and Violoncello, Op. 5 No. 1 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Allegro non troppo from Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 38 - Johannes Brahms
  • Elegie - Gabriel Faure
  • Gallery (unaccompanied) - Robert Muczynski
  • Gavotte in D major, Op. 23 No. 2 - David Popper
  • Allegro appassionato, Op. 43 - Camille Saint-Saens
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Johnson / Jaimes
Catalog Number: 50486149
Pages: 119

Related Products: