Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4 (CST). In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Jupiter from "The Planets" - Concert Band

Catalog Number: B1306

Price: $60.00

On Sale for $48.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


from The Planets

for Concert Band Grade 3

"Jupiter: The Bringer of Jollity" is the fourth installment of The Planets, a suite of seven movements for orchestra composed in 1918 by famed British composer Gustav Holst (1874-1934). Remarkably similar to the original yet extremely approachable by medium-level bands, this arrangement of "Jupiter" captures all the fire of the original orchestral version. An excellent way to explore one of the most popular works by British composer Gustav Holst and include a classic on your next program.

Includes score and parts

Duration: ca. 3:00

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Fjh
Composer/Author: Holst, Gustav
Arranger/Editor: Owens, William
Catalog Number: B1306