Concertino, Op. 26 - Solo Clarinet and Concert Band

Catalog: J619

Regular Price: $99.00

On Sale for $76.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Concertino, Op. 26

for Clarinet Solo in B-flat with Band Accompaniment

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826) originally wrote his Concertino in E-flat, Op. 26 in 1811 for famed German clarinetist Heinrich Baermann and it is typical of the florid, early romantic period style of Weber's instrumental concertos.

The piece has become well-known to American performers because of this celebrated band transcription by Mayhew Lake. Written within the technical abilities of younger, gifted players, Concertino will be a fine way to demonstrate the clarinetist's potential for brilliant display and heartfelt lyricism.

This reissue of the famous transcription includes a corrected and edited version of the Clarinet solo part by Denise Schmidt.

Includes score and parts

A Carl Fischer Classic Band Edition

Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Weber, C. M. von
Artist: Denise Schmidt
Arranger/Editor: Lake, Mayhew L.
Catalog Number: J619
Pages: 314