Elements (Petite Symphony) - Concert Band (Full Score)

Catalog: B1437S

Price: $16.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Elements (Petite Symphony)

for Symphonic Band Grade 4

This medium-length four-movement work is structured in the same form as a traditional symphony (though much shorter) and corresponds with specific elements. "Air," the first movement, has a minimalistic quality to it and the entire movement develops around a four-note motif. The second movement, "Water," is very impressionistic and describes a quiet body of water with a glass-like surface. The third movement, "Earth," is a light and playful scherzo that pays homage to Holst’s "Mercury" from The Planets. The final movement, "Fire," is aggressive and relentless as dissonance and rhythm become the focus before a wildly powerful fugue ensues. Dramatic and engaging!

Full score only. Parts are available separately.

Duration: 8:30

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Fjh
Composer/Author: Balmages, Brian
Catalog Number: B1437S
Pages: 51