Groth Music home

Symphonic Suite - Concert Band (Score and Parts)

Catalog: BDM00054

Regular Price: $85.00

On Sale for $68.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Symphonic Suite

for Concert Band Grade 4

A suite of five movements with different material. Each movement is associated through the use of one theme. The first, "Intrada," is fanfare-like, and the second, "Chorale," features a trumpet solo. "March," the third movement, is reminiscent of the opening material, followed by "Antique Dance," which has a modal melody. The final movement, "Jubilee," is clearly the most intense. The work is an Ostwald Award-Winning Composition of the American Bandmasters Association and is clearly a repertoire standard.

Duration: ca. 12:25

This title is available in SmartMusic.

Includes score and parts

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Intrada
  • 2. Chorale
  • 3. March
  • 4. Antique Dance
  • 5. Jubilee
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Belwin
Composer/Author: Williams, Clifton
Catalog Number: BDM00054
Pages: 288

Related Products: