In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

American Fiddler (New Edition with CD) - Violin and Piano

Catalog Number: M060123962

Price: $31.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer in the case of imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Edward Huws Jones' popular series of traditional fiddle repertoire, now available with expertly-recorded audio CD. Containing colorful instrumental backing tracks and full demonstrations, the new audio resource will aid and inspire your private practice and public performance alike. The violin edition includes an optional easy violin part and guitar chords, while the complete edition also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is highly flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles.

This item includes the violin part, CD, and piano accompaniment.

Table of Contents:
  • Acadian Two-step
  • Arkansas Traveller
  • Bayou noir (Black Bayou Two-Step)
  • Bill Cheatem
  • Blackberry Blossom
  • Cotton Patch Rag
  • Cotton-eyed Joe
  • Cripple Creek
  • Dusty Miller
  • East Tennessee Blues
  • Eighth of January
  • Fire on the Mountain
  • Gray Eagle
  • Johnny peu pas danse (Johnny can't dance)
  • Leather Britches
  • Les flammes d'enfer (The Flames of Hell)
  • Little Maggie
  • Little Sadie
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Ragtime Annie
  • Sally Goodin
  • Salt River
  • Stoney Point
  • Tom and Jerry
  • Turkey in the Straw
  • Wagoner

    Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Jones, Edward Huws
    Catalog Number: M060123962
    Pages: 28

  • Loading...