Groth Music home

5 Bagatelles, Op. 75 - Bass Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: ALEA1028

Price: $20.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The 5 Bagatelles (2003) are an outstanding set of performance pieces for bass clarinet and piano duo. The first four Bagatelles are touching and expressive pieces of varying character, followed by a dramatic final movement full of technical challenges for both players.

As with Gabriel's other works for bass clarinet, the full range of the bass clarinet is used lyrically, requiring some comfort with the altissimo register. These pieces would make an excellent addition to a recital program.

For bass clarinet down to low E-flat - extended range instrument NOT required.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Allegretto Scurrile
  • 2. Adagio
  • 3. Allegretto
  • 4. Molto Tranquillo
  • 5. Allegro Molto

  • Publisher: Alea Publishing
    Composer/Author: Gabriel, Wolfgang
    Catalog Number: ALEA1028