Groth Music home
Now Hiring! See Details

Cloud Forest - Piano Ensemble

Catalog: JS2003

Price: $8.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


For 13 students-six pianists on two pianos, three more pianists each on an electric piano (keyboard), and four percussionists playing on simple, homemade instruments. Each player represents a sound in the forest. Rather than reading a score, the musicians memorize a single gesture, or ‘lick" and count seconds before entering and repeating their lick. It lasts approximately 4 minutes, and will be a refreshing addition to your recitals! Check out the piece on youtube. This three-movement woodwind quintet begins in a lilting 6/8 meter in the key of C. The second movement features a melody that moves through all the instruments with ease. The reflective mood of the final movement features the flute and bassoon sharing th

Publisher: FJH
Composer/Author: McLean, Edwin
Catalog Number: JS2003