Trombone Family Reunion - Concert Band

Catalog: 012472100

Regular Price: $78.00

On Sale for $62.40

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Between 1908 and 1929, Henry Fillmore composed a series of fifteen novelty pieces featuring the trombone section with band. These became collectively known as “The Trombone Family,” with names and subtitles connecting them in sort of a musical genealogy. The three most popular family members, “Lassus Trombone,” “Miss Trombone,” and “Shoutin’ Liza Trombone” join together in a whimsical way for “A Trombone Family Reunion,” along with some “shirttail relatives” depicted by famous trombone excerpts from the symphonic repertoire. Included are quotations from “Blue Bells Of Scotland,” “Symphony No. 4” by Tchaikovsky, “Tannhauser Overture,” “Second Hungarian Rhapsody,” “Prelude to Act III of Lohengrin,” “Hallelujah Chorus,” “Ride of the Valkyries,” “Turkey In The Straw,” and a few other surprises. Great fun!

Publisher: Barnhouse
Composer/Author: Fillmore, Henry
Arranger/Editor: Glover, Andrew
Catalog Number: 012472100