Groth Music home

Celtic Play-Along (Bk/CD) - Cello and Piano

Catalog: UE38033

Price: $19.35

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

A new play-along book for Cello joins UE's World Music: Celtic offering. Celtic music expert Tourish brings to cellists his selection of eight easy to intermediate pieces from the British isles. Examples from Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, and Brittany are arranged for solo with piano accompaniment, and includes an audio CD with full recordings for listening and tracks at progressive tempi for play-along. Tourish also provides notes on each of the pieces and a discussion of style and ornamentation, available on UE's website. World Music: Celtic is also available for Flute (UE037211), Clarinet (UE037212), Saxophone (UE037213), Violin (UE037210), and flexible Ensemble (UE036470).

Table of Contents:
  • Beth yw'r Haf i Mi? (Trad. Welsh)
  • Danse Macabre (Trad. Breton)
  • De-Sul Vyttyn (Trad. Cornish)
  • Merch Megan (Trad. Welsh)
  • Tabhair dom do Lamh (Trad. Irish)
  • The Athol Highlanders (Trad. Scottish)
  • The Forgotten Highland (Trad. Irish)
  • The New Rigged Ship (Trad. Scottish)

  • Publisher: Universal
    Composer/Author: Traditional
    Arranger/Editor: Tourish, Martin
    Catalog Number: UE38033