Celebration Fanfare (On a Theme by Haydn) - Concert Band

Catalog: 04005838

Regular Price: $95.00

On Sale for $76.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Franz Joseph Haydn's famous melody from the second movement of the “Emperor” Quartet (String Quartet, Op. 76) was the basis for the national anthem of Austria for more than a century, and is frequently heard in hymns, anthems, and alma maters worldwide. In this celebratory extended fanfare, composer James Curnow skillfully weaves this majestic melody into a work which is both exuberant and energetic.

Audio Sample
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Haydn, Franz Joseph
Arranger/Editor: Curnow, James
Catalog Number: 04005838