Groth Music home

Prelude in G Minor, Op. 23 No. 5 - Tuba and Euphonium Quartet

Catalog: LBE1952

Price: $13.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The dark, brooding tone of this piece is an ideal setting for the low brass quartet. Because of the wholesome, conical tone of the euphonium and tuba, the lyrical middle section is able to retain its light, wandering texture even without the filigree present in the original composition. For 2 tubas and 2 euphoniums.

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Rachmaninoff, Sergei
Arranger/Editor: Carpenter, Billy
Catalog Number: LBE1952