Noel 1694 - Recorder Quartet (with opt. Harpsichord)

Catalog: N2907

Price: $17.10

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The elegant dance movements comprising Marc Antoine Charpentier's Noels enchant throughout the year. Dagmar Scherschmidt has combined the "Noels sur les instruments", the "Noels pour les instruments" as well as the "Agnus Dei" from the "Messe de Minuit" and arranged them for recorder quartet SATB, recorder octet SATB TBGbSb, or recorder orchestra, each with harpsichord ad libitum.

Table of Contents:
  • A la venue de Noel H. 534
  • A minuit fut fait un resveil H. 9
  • Joseph est bien marie H. 534
  • Laissez paistre vos bestes H. 531
  • Les Bourgeois de Chastre H. 534
  • O Createur H. 531
  • Or nous dites Marie H. 534
  • Ou s'en vont ces guays bergers H. 534
  • Une jeune pucelle H. 534
  • Vous qui desirez sans fin H. 531

  • Publisher: Heinrichshofen
    Composer/Author: Charpentier, M. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Scherschmidt, Dagmar
    Catalog Number: N2907
    Pages: 88