Black Friday Sale: Use code 202020 for 20% OFF! Some exclusions due to manufacturer restrictions.

Variations on L. B. I. F. D. - Young Band

Catalog Number: 00-48188

Price: $63.00

On Sale for $50.40

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Alfred Reed needs no introduction for those who admire his distinguished concert band works. This arrangement for concert band draws from five movements of his original 28 composed for brass quintet based on "London Bridge Is Falling Down." Included are: "Statement," "Waltz," "March Fo(u)rth!," "A Little Funeral Music, Please (Eine Kleine Trauermusik)," and "Finale." A demonstration of compositional techniques practiced during the past three centuries, the work is filled with captivating and highly musical moments. Even though players will encounter a few changes in tonal centers, meters, and tempo throughout, there is not much that would get in the way of having a fun experience learning and performing. (2:45)

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Wagner, Douglas E.
Arranger/Editor: Reed, Alfred
Catalog Number: 00-48188
Pages: 124