Groth Music home

Small but Mighty - SAB Choral Collection

Catalog: CC16

Price: $9.86

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Eight best-selling Dan Forrest anthems masterfully adapted for SAB choir. Each maintains the musical quality and impact of the originals, but is simplified to ensure success for smaller choirs. Vocal parts include unison, two-part, and SAB writing, reduced ranges, simpler voice leading, extra breaths and rests, and more. Piano accompaniments include thinner textures, fewer risky leaps, easier rhythms, and more choral doubling. (Original piano accompaniments and any additional optional instrumentation from the original SATB octavos are still fully compatible with these SAB versions.)

Table of Contents:
  • Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  • Come to Me
  • To the Lamb on the Throne
  • Silent Night
  • The First Noel
  • Lord of the Small
  • Arise, My Soul, Arise
  • And Can It Be?
Publisher: Beckenhorst
Composer/Author: Forrest, Dan
Catalog Number: CC16