Granada from Suite Espagnole Op 47 - Full Orchestra

Price: $75.00

On Sale for $60.00


Level 3. Arranged by Clark McAlister. Isaac Albeniz’s Suite Española, Op. 47, was originally a suite for solo piano. It is mainly composed of works written in 1886 in honour of the Queen of Spain. These pieces depict different regions and musical styles in Spain. From Granada in Andalusia there is a Serenata, or Serenade.

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, timpani, triangle, suspended cymbal, strings.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Ludwig-Masters
Composer/Author: Isaac Albeniz
Arranger/Editor: Clark McAlister
Catalog Number: A0138