String Quartet No. 1 - Full Score

Catalog: 00040041

Price: $22.46

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


One of the first George Walker works that put him on the map as an American Composer. Only published version of his "Lyric for Strings" which is the second movement, like the Samuel Barber String Quartet.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Up-Tempo
  • II. Slow Dance (original version of "Lyric for Strings")
  • III. Soft-Shoe
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Walker, George
Catalog Number: 00040041
Pages: 36